Species under Actaea
n= 12
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Actaea acantha
(Milne-Edwards, 1834)
Spinose rubble crab Southwest Atlantic
Actaea allisoni
Garth, 1985
Southeast Pacific
Actaea bifrons
Rathbun, 1898
Areolate rubble crab Western Atlantic Ocean
Actaea calculosa
(Milne Edwards, 1834)
Facetted crabs Indo-Pacific
Actaea glandifera
Rathbun, 1914
Actaea jacquelinae
Guinot, 1976
Western Indian Ocean
Actaea peronii
(Milne Edwards, 1834)
Eastern Indian Ocean
Actaea polyacantha
(Heller, 1861)
Actaea pura
Stimpson, 1858
Northwest Pacific
Actaea savignii
(Milne Edwards, 1834)
Indo-West Pacific
Actaea savigryi
(Milne-Edwards, 1834)
Western Pacific
Actaea spongiosa
(Dana, 1852)
Western Central Pacific
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009