Biodiversity in Virgin Islands (UK) (VGB)
  FishBase Complete Literature Reference
Species Families Species Families
Marine 196 95 No
Freshwater 1 1 Yes
Total 197 96 No
Geography and Climate The British Virgin Islands, a dependency of the United Kingdom, are a group of islands forming part of the Lesser Antilles. The principal islands of the 16 that are inhabited are Tortola, Virgin Gorda, Anegada, Jost Van Dyke, Peter Island, and Salt Island. Except for Anegada, which is low-lying, the islands are generally mountainous.

Ref.  Microsoft, 1996
Comments & Corrections
Back to Search