Species under Eusirus
n= 11
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Eusirus antarcticus
Thomson, 1880
East and West Antarctic, Sub-Antarctic and Magellan provinces and South Georgia District
Eusirus columbianus
Bousfield & Hendrycks, 1995
Northeast Pacific
Eusirus cuspidatus
Krøyer, 1845
Northeast Pacific, Northeast Atlantic and the Arctic
Eusirus giganteus
Andres, Lörz & Brandt, 2002
Antarctic Atlantic
Eusirus holmi
Hansen, 1887
Eusirus longipes
Boeck, 1861
Northeast Atlantic and Antarctic
Eusirus microps
Walker, 1906
Southern Ocean
Eusirus perdentatus
Chevreux, 1912
Southern Ocean
Eusirus propeperdentatus
Andres, 1979
Antarctic Atlantic
Eusirus propinquus
Sars, 1893
Northeast Pacific
Eusirus tridentatus
Bellan-Santini & Ledoyer, 1974
Antarctic Indian Ocean
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009